Skip to main content
Back

Additional benefits in response to Novel Coronavirus infection

We introduced the following additional benefits to further broaden the scope of its protection for our customers.

  

Additional coverage for Novel Coronavirus

Coverage Period: From January 24, 2020  to August 31, 2020 (Extended)

  • If the Covered Client^ is unfortunately diagnosed with Novel Coronavirus infection and is admitted to the hospital anywhere in the world during May 1, 2020 to Auguest 31, 2020*, we will provide additional hospital cash benefit of HK$800 per day, up to 45 days, without requiring the waiting period.
  • If the Covered Client^ is unfortunately diagnosed with Novel Coronavirus infection during the coverage period stated above, we will provide a one-off cash benefit equivalent to HK$2,000 as a financial support.

^ ‘Covered Client’ means existing and new life insured of Individual financial product policies and covered members of group medical policies with hospitalization benefits.

*Hospital cash benefit of HK$600 per day is payable if the date of hospital admission falls within January 24, 2020 to April 30, 2020. Hospital cash benefit of HK$800 per day is payable if the date of hospital admission falls within May 1, 2020 to August 31, 2020.

  1. Additional coverage for Novel Coronavirus is provided by Manulife (International) Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability). Coverage period is from January 24, 2020 to August 31, 2020 (during which the Covered Client is diagnosed with Novel Coronavirus and/or is admitted to the hospital (as the case may be)).
  2. The hospital cash benefit is increased to HK$800 per day and is extended to August 31, 2020. For the avoidance of doubt, hospital cash benefit of HK$600 per day is payable if the date of hospital admission falls within January 24, 2020 to April 30, 2020. Hospital cash benefit of HK$800 per day is payable if the date of hospital admission falls within May 1, 2020 to August 31, 2020.
  3. One-off HK$3,000 cash benefit for mandatory quarantine ended on April 30, 2020.
  4. ‘Individual financial product policy’ shall mean any individual policy issued by Manulife (such policy must remain in force during the coverage period); and ‘group medical policy with hospitalization benefits’ shall mean any group medical policy with hospitalization benefits issued by Manulife (such policy must remain in force during the coverage period)( each an ‘Eligible Policy’).
  5. Even if the Covered Client is the life insured of more than one individual insurance policy or/and the covered member of more than one group medical policy, each covered item under the additional coverage for Novel Coronavirus shall be payable once only for each Covered Client.
  6. ‘Novel Coronavirus’ shall mean confirmed case of COVID-19 disease defined by the World Health Organization and proven by relevant confirmatory report. Clinical diagnosis alone will not be sufficient.
  7. No benefit under additional coverage for Novel Coronavirus[ will be payable if
    a) Novel Coronavirus infection is being diagnosed before the policy issue date of the Eligible Policy; or
    b) any signs or symptoms of Novel Coronavirus infection were presented before the policy issue date of the Eligible Policy; or
    c) the Covered Client has not completed a mandatory quarantine and/or medical surveillance as imposed by the government or a registered medical practitioner before the policy issue date of the Eligible Policy; or
    d) the Covered Client has travelled outside Hong Kong or Macau (as the case may be) before the policy application date of the Eligible Policy and is diagnosed with Novel Coronavirus infection within the first 14 days after returning to Hong Kong or Macau (as the case may be).
  8. ‘Hospital’ shall mean an establishment duly constituted and registered as a hospital under the laws of the relevant territory in which it is established, which is for providing medical service for sick and injured persons as inpatients, and which (a) has facilities for diagnosis and major operations; (b) provides twenty-four hours nursing services by licensed or registered nurses; (c) has one or more registered medical practitioners; and (d) is not primarily a clinic, a place for alcoholics or drug addicts, a nature care clinic, a health hydro, a nursing, rest or convalescent home, a hospice or palliative care centre, a rehabilitation centre, an elderly home or similar establishment.
  9. If the Covered Client is diagnosed and hospitalized in mainland China, benefits will only be payable if the Covered Client is diagnosed and admitted to the hospital on the List of Designated Hospitals in mainland China published by Manulife or designated hospitals for Novel Coronavirus infection as appointed by the Government of the People's Republic of China.
  10. Manulife shall have the right to amend the terms and conditions of this additional coverage from time to time without prior notice. In case of disputes, we reserve the rights of final decision.

  

Complimentary additional life protection coverage

From March 1, 2020 to August 31, 2020 (Extended), apply for a new individual financial product policy to enjoy free life protection (protection period for 3 months). If unfortunately the life insured passes away due to Novel Coronavirus infection, we will provide extra death benefit of HK$220,000.

*Subject to terms and conditions

  1. This complimentary additional life protection coverage is only applicable to new insurance policy application of individual financial product that has been successfully submitted from March 1, 2020 to August 31, 2020 (both dates inclusive), and approved by Manulife on or before September 30, 2020 (‘Eligible Policy’).
  2. ‘Novel Coronavirus’ shall mean confirmed case of COVID-19 disease defined by the World Health Organization and proven by relevant confirmatory report. Clinical diagnosis alone will not be sufficient.
  3. An extra death benefit of HK$220,000 will be paid to the beneficiary(ies) if the life insured passes away due to Novel Coronavirus infection within 3 months from the policy issue date of the Eligible Policy.
  4. No benefit will be payable if
    a) Novel Coronavirus infection is being diagnosed before the policy issue date of the Eligible Policy; or
    b) any signs or symptoms of Novel Coronavirus infection were presented before the policy issue date of the Eligible Policy; or
    c) the life insured has not completed a mandatory quarantine and/or medical surveillance as imposed by the government or a registered medical practitioner before the policy issue date of the Eligible Policy; or
    d) the life insured has travelled outside Hong Kong or Macau (as the case may be) before the policy application date of the Eligible Policy and is diagnosed with Novel Coronavirus infection within the first 14 days after returning to Hong Kong or Macau (as the case may be). 
  5. Even if the life insured is covered under more than one individual financial product insurance policy, this benefit shall be payable once only for each life insured. 
  6. This benefit will cease a) on the termination date of the Eligible Policy; or b) 3 months after the policy issue date of the Eligible Policy (whichever is earlier).
  7. Manulife reserves the right to change, terminate or cancel the offering of this complimentary additional life protection coverage at any time without prior notice. Manulife’s decision shall be final and conclusive.

In respect of insurance products provided and underwritten by Manulife, you should not purchase any of these products solely on the basis of this promotional offer or this leaflet. Please ask your Manulife insurance advisor, broker or financial advisor for a copy of the relevant product leaflets which will give you more details about these products including the ‘Important Information’ showing the product risks.


Our experts are here to help you!

Talk to our experts

  • I want to contact

    .

  • I am a

    Manulife customer.

  • I have read and accepted Manulife's Terms of use and Personal Information Collection Statement including the use of my personal information provided above.

  • Thank you for
    contacting Manulife!


    Dear {Salutation} {FirstName} {LastName}

    Your personal enquiry number: {ReferenceID}

     

    We will respond within two business days to forms submitted at or before 10:00am each business day. For example, if you submit this form at or before 10:00am on a Monday, we will respond by Tuesday. Forms submitted after 10:00am on a Monday will receive a response by Wednesday.

    Oops!
    Please excuse us, something went wrong.

    Sorry, please refresh the page and try again

     

     


    Or you can call 2510 3941 (for customers of individual insurance) or 2108 1388 (for group medical customers) for any enquiries.


    Effective from July 21, 2020 (Tuesday), our Service Hotlines and Service Centres will operate from 10am to 5pm, Monday to Friday, until further notice. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

    View more

    Effective from July 21, 2020 (Tuesday), our Service Hotlines and Service Centres will operate from 10am to 5pm, Monday to Friday, until further notice. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

    View more
    Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回

我們特別推出以下多項額外保障,務求為客戶提供更完善的保障。

  

2019冠狀病毒病額外保障

保障期:由2020年1月24日至2020年9月30日(已延長)

  • 若受保客戶^不幸確診感染2019冠狀病毒病並需於2020年5月1日至9月30日*內入住世界任何地方的醫院,我們將提供每日800港元的住院現金保障,長達45日,而無需等候期;
  • 若受保客戶^在上述保障期內不幸確診感染2019冠狀病毒病,我們將提供一筆過特別現金保障2,000港元。

^「受保客戶」指現有及全新之個人理財保險產品保單的受保人及團體醫療住院保單的受保成員。
*若入院日期於2020年1月24日至4月30日內,可獲得每日600港元的住院現金保障。若入院日期於2020年5月1日至9月30日內,則可獲得每日800港元的住院現金保障。

  1. 此「2019冠狀病毒病」額外保障由宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司(於百慕達註冊成立之有限責任公司)提供。保障期由2020年1月24日至2020 年 9月30日(於保障期內受保客戶被確診感染2019冠狀病毒病及/或入住醫院(根據情況而定))。
  2. 住院現金保障已增加至每日800港元及延長至2020年9月30日。為免存疑,若入院日期於2020年1月24日至4月30日內,可獲得每日600港元的住院現金保障。若入院日期於2020年5月1日至9月30日內,則可獲得每日800港元的住院現金保障。
  3. 一筆過3,000港元的強制隔離現金保障已於2020年4月30日完結。
  4. 「個人理財產品保單」指任何由宏利發出的個人保單 (有關保單必須在保障期間生效);及「團體醫療住院保單」指任何由宏利發出的附有住院保障的團體保單(有關保單必須在保障期間生效)(各稱「合資格保單」)。
  5. 即使受保客戶同時屬於多份個人保單的受保人或/及屬於多份團體保單的受保成員,於此「2019冠狀病毒病」額外保障下的各項保障,每名受保客戶只可獲1次賠償。
  6. 「2019冠狀病毒病」指根據世界衛生組織定義為 COVID-19之確診個案,並由相關檢查報告確認。單憑臨床診斷將不足以符合本準則。
  7. 倘若受保客戶
    a ) 於合資格保單之保單簽發日前已確診2019冠狀病毒病新型冠狀病毒感染;或
    b ) 於合資格保單之保單簽發日前已出現2019冠狀病毒病新型冠狀病毒感染之徵狀或病徵;或
    c)於合資格保單之保單簽發日前未完成在政府或註冊醫生指令下需接受的強制隔離及/或醫學監察;或
    d)於合資格保單之保單申請日前曾於香港或澳門(根據情況而定)以外地方外遊,並於返回香港或澳門(根據情況而定)後的首14天內確診2019冠狀病毒病感染,
    我們將不會於「2019冠狀病毒病」額外保障下作出任何賠償。
  8. 「醫院」是指按其所在地法律妥為成立及註冊為醫院的機構,為不適及受傷的住院病人提供醫療服務,並(a)具備診斷及進行大型手術的設施;(b)由持牌或註冊護士提供二十四小時護理服務;(c)由一位或以上註冊醫生駐診;及(d)非主要作為診所、戒酒或戒毒中心、自然療養院、水療中心、護理或療養院、寧養或紓緩護理中心、復康中心、護老院或同類機構。
  9. 如果受保客戶於中國內地進行診斷及住院,則需於宏利指定之「中國內地指定的醫院名單」或當地政府公佈之「2019冠狀病毒病」定點醫院內確診及住院方可獲賠償。
  10. 宏利有權隨時更改此額外保障的條款及細則而毋須另行通知。如有任何異議,我們擁有最終決定權。

  

免費額外人壽保障

由2020年3月1日至2020年9月30日(已延長),新投保之個人理財產品保單可享免費人壽保障(3個月保障期)。若受保人不幸因感染2019冠狀病毒病離世,我們將提供額外220,000港元的身故賠償


*
受條款及細則約束

  1. 此免費額外人壽保障只適用於新投保之個人理財產品保單。有關保單申請必須於2020年3月1日至2020年9月30日(包括首尾兩天)期間成功遞交,並獲宏利於2020年10月31日或以前成功批核(「合資格保單」)。
  2. 「2019冠狀病毒病」指根據世界衛生組織定義為COVID-19之確診個案,並由相關檢查報告確認。單憑臨床診斷將不足以符合本準則。
  3. 倘若受保人於合資格保單之保單簽發日起三個月內因感染2019冠狀病毒病離世,我們將向受益人支付額外220,000港元的身故賠償。
  4. 倘若受保人
    a ) 於合資格保單之保單簽發日前已確診2019冠狀病毒病感染;或
    b ) 於合資格保單之保單簽發日前已出現新型冠狀病毒感染之徵狀或病徵;或
    c)於合資格保單之保單簽發日前未完成在政府或註冊醫生指令下需接受的強制隔離及/或醫學監察;或
    d)於合資格保單之保單申請日前曾於香港或澳門(根據情況而定)以外地方外遊,並於返回香港或澳門(根據情況而定)後的首14天內確診2019冠狀病毒病新型冠狀病毒感染,我們將不會作出任何賠償。
  5. 即使屬於多於一份個人理財產品保單之受保人,每受保人只可獲1次賠償。
  6. 此保障將於a)合資格保單之保單終止日期;或b)合資格保單之保單簽發日起三個月後終止(以較早為準)。
  7. 宏利有權於任何時間更改、終止或取消此免費額外人壽保障推廣而不作另行通知。宏利就有關決定乃為最終及具決定性的。

就宏利提供及承保的保險產品,您不應單獨因此推廣或此單張而購買任何該等產品,請向您的宏利保險顧問、經紀或理財顧問索取有關產品單張,您可從中了解更多詳細產品資料包括產品風險披露的「重要事項」部份。


如欲了解我們的產品,歡迎聯絡我們的專家

立即聯絡專家

  • 我希望聯絡

  • 我是

    宏利客戶。

  • 本人已閱畢及接受有關條款個人資料收集聲明,包括提供的個人資料之使用。

  • 謝謝
    您與我們聯絡。


    親愛的 {LastName} {FirstName} {Salutation}

    您的查詢編號是:{ReferenceID}

     

    每個工作天早上十時或之前收到的查詢,我們會於兩個工作天內回覆。 例:若您於星期一早上十時或之前提交查詢表格,我們會於星期二回覆;。若而星期一早上十時後收到提交的查詢,我們會於星期三回覆。

    Oops!
    Please excuse us, something went wrong.

    Sorry, please refresh the page and try again

     

     


    或請致電我們的服務熱線 2510 3941 (個人保單客戶)或 2108 1388(團體醫療住院保單客戶)查詢。


    重要通知

    宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司獲悉有個別客戶收到懷疑冒稱本公司職員的來電。如對來電人士之身份有懷疑,請致電本公司的客戶服務熱線  (852) 2108 1188 或電郵至service_hk@manulife.com與我們聯絡。

    查看更多
    重要通知

    宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司獲悉有個別客戶收到懷疑冒稱本公司職員的來電。如對來電人士之身份有懷疑,請致電本公司的客戶服務熱線  (852) 2108 1188 或電郵至service_hk@manulife.com與我們聯絡。

    查看更多
    確認