Important Notice

Manulife (International) Limited would like to alert the public to be vigilant about any suspicious phone calls, emails, websites, apps, etc. allegedly related to Manulife. If you have any doubt, please contact us at (852) 2108 1188 or by email at service_hk@manulife.com for assistance.

View more
Important Notice

Manulife (International) Limited would like to alert the public to be vigilant about any suspicious phone calls, emails, websites, apps, etc. allegedly related to Manulife. If you have any doubt, please contact us at (852) 2108 1188 or by email at service_hk@manulife.com for assistance.

View more
Confirm
Skip to main content Skip to notification content
Back

A career in financial planning

As a professional financial planner, you serve the important role of a lifelong partner to your customers. You have to appreciate the needs of your customers and tailor-make comprehensive schemes and prepare contingencies to help them achieve their goals.

Our Success Stories

Financial planners can follow a bright career path through a suite of products and professional training programs.

Our unique 3-step approach to financial planning

Putting customers first is our service philosophy; stringent and professional core principles are put into practice when formulating financial planning solutions. Our pioneering and unique 3-step approach to financial planning ensures that services and products fully meet the genuine needs of our customers.

Connect

It all begins with our customers. When we welcome customers to Manulife, our first priority is getting to know them, and understanding their dreams and goals. We listen closely and take time to understand their complete financial picture. This allows us to determine the best way to serve them.

Customize

After understanding our customers’ needs, expectations and goals, we prepare a customized plan for their future. Then, we recommend insurance and wealth solutions to help bring their dreams to life.

Grow

We are with our customers every step of the way, offering guidance, tracking their progress and keeping them in control of their financial future. We make sure that customers know how their plans are working. We regularly review the progress against their goals and recommend changes whenever necessary.

Market opportunities

Be a professional financial planner, and benefit from opportunities in the industry:

Manulife boasts a multifaceted MPF platform that offers a variety of featured funds, helping you benefit from opportunities arising from the Employee Choice Arrangement and fully expanding your customer base.

Manulife holds regular career seminars to familiarize aspiring financial planners with the industry. Prominent guest speakers and high-flying managers are invited to share career insights.

 

Date: 22 June 2021 (Tuesday)

Time: 7:00p.m. - 8:00p.m.

 

The event will be conducted in webinar mode.

Career Seminar

Manulife holds regular career seminars to familiarize aspiring financial planners with the industry. Prominent guest speakers and high-flying managers are invited to share career insights.

 

Date: 22 June 2021 (Tuesday)

Time: 7:00p.m. - 8:00p.m.

 

The event will be conducted in webinar mode.

Our Programs

Career of Excellence and Opportunities (C.E.O.) Pogram

Manulife’s Career of Excellence and Opportunities (C.E.O.) Program is a career development platform especially tailored to those who aspire to a successful career and future leadership positions. 

Manulife IANG Talents (M.I.T.) Program

Manulife IANG Talents (M.I.T.) Program is a career development platform tailored especially to non-local graduates who aspire to future leadership positions.

 

University Program

Manulife has been dedicated to developing university students as professional financial planners through the ManuLeader Development Program (MDP). Each year, seasoned practitioners from all walks of life are invited to pass on practical knowledge and techniques. Through lessons, activities and competitions, students can cultivate their leadership skills and  train to be team players.

More details about financial planner

Charting your own development

Manulife offers two distinct career paths and a clear route for career advancement. Allowing you to unleash your potential and play to your strengths, our career development paths ensure that you can map out an ideal career in line with your personal goals.

 

Agency manager

As an agency manager, you have to demonstrate excellent abilities as a leader and team player. Apart from setting the business goals of your subordinates and managing their work, you have to guide and motivate new recruits, serving as a professional mentor in their career development.

Financial planner

Manulife also offers a clear and transparent career development path for financial planners. As long as you can meet the specified performance requirements, you will receive opportunities for promotion and rewards for your effort.

Financial planning - all you need to know

Financial planning is the process of achieving your life goals through proper management of your finances. At Manulife, we put customers first. We have developed a unique three-step approach to financial planning: Connect, Customize and Grow. Manulife Financial Planners have to understand the needs of their clients, so that they can tailor-make comprehensive and suitable plans.

Manulife is one of the largest MPF providers in Hong Kong, offering an ideal platform for getting in touch with more customers. What’s more, through professional and award-winning training, including small-class teaching, role playing and follow-up training, we transfer professional knowledge and skills step by step to help new recruits start from scratch and steer a steady course forward.

Many newcomers worry about being turned away by potential customers or about meeting new people. Don’t worry though, as you’ll not only benefit from sales training from Manulife, but also best-practice sharing from your own team. Managers provide one-on-one guidance, or may even accompany you when you pay customers a visit. If you are interested in joining Manulife, we are happy to provide the internationally recognized Personal Orientation Profile (POP™) test, helping you understand whether you are suitable for this career.

Being a financial planner is like starting your own business, where you can arrange your own work schedule. Your income potential as a financial planner is based on your performance and can be extremely competitive compared with other professions. Our career development path is very transparent, with promotions earned once you achieve designated targets.

Embarking on a career in financial planning is like running one’s own business; you are no longer a “wage earner” with fixed working hours. Financial planners arrange their own work schedules and work at their own pace.

Kick-start a career in financial planning with us

重要通知

宏利人寿保险(国际)有限公司呼吁市民对一切有可能冒充本公司之电话、电邮、虚假网站、应用程式等提高警觉。如有任何怀疑,请致电本公司的客户服务热线 (852) 2108 1188 或电邮至service_hk@manulife.com与我们联络。

查看更多
重要通知

宏利人寿保险(国际)有限公司呼吁市民对一切有可能冒充本公司之电话、电邮、虚假网站、应用程式等提高警觉。如有任何怀疑,请致电本公司的客户服务热线 (852) 2108 1188 或电邮至service_hk@manulife.com与我们联络。

查看更多
确认
跳到主要内容 跳到通知内容
返回

理财规划事业

作为专业理财顾问,您就是客户在人生旅途上的重要伙伴。您要掌握客户需求,量身打造全面合适的计划,助其实现目标和应付不时之需。

成功故事

我们提供全面理财产品及专业培训,协助理财顾问开创成功事业。

精辟独特的理财规划三步曲

宏利秉承以客为尊的服务理念,在制定理财方案时贯彻严谨专业的核心原则,并首创独有的理财规划三步曲,确保服务和产品全面契合客户的实际需求。

密切联络

一切由客户开始。面对新客户,我们的首要任务就是认识他们,了解他们的梦想及目标。我们会仔细聆听及全面查阅他们的财务状况,以制定最合适的服务。

量身规划

了解客户的需求、期望及目标后,我们会为客户的未来量身打造一个计划,建议合适的保险及财富管理方案,助他们梦想成真。

伴您成長

我们随时在客户身旁,给予合适的建议,跟进客户的进度,助他们掌握未来,实现梦想。我们会确保客户时刻清楚全部计划,也会根据其目标,定期与客户复盘进度,更会应客户的转变,作出全新安排。

市场机遇

成为专业理财顾问,掌握行业机遇:

作为香港强积金市场翘楚,宏利的多元化强积金平台提供多款精选基金,助您把握「雇员自选安排」带来的机遇,全面扩大客源。

宏利定期举办创业讲座,邀请知名讲者及杰出经理分享成功秘诀,让有志投身财务规划行业的人士加深对行业的了解。

 

日期:2021年6月22日(星期二)

时间:晚上7时至8时

活动将以网上播放形式进行

创业讲座

宏利定期举办创业讲座,邀请知名讲者及杰出经理分享成功秘诀,让有志投身财务规划行业的人士加深对行业的了解。

 

日期:2021年6月22日(星期二)

时间:晚上7时至8时

活动将以网上播放形式进行

我们的计划

C.E.O. 计划

宏利的 Career of Excellence and Opportunities(C.E.O.)计划,是一个专为有志成为杰出领袖的您而设的事业发展平台。

 

M.I.T.计划

 Manulife IANG Talents(M.I.T.)计划,是一个专为有志成为杰出领袖的非本地毕业生而设的事业发展平台。

大学生计划

宏利一直通过「宏利至『专』领袖新世代计划」培养大学生成为专业理财顾问,每年邀请来自不同领域的资深业界代表,通过课堂、活动及比赛等形式传授实用知识与技巧。

成为专业理财顾问

自主发展前景

宏利设有两条明确的事业发展路径和清晰的晋升阶梯,助您尽展潜能并发挥所长,依据个人目标奠定理想事业蓝图。

 

经销管理

作为经销经理,您必须发挥出色的领导才能和团队合作精神,不仅要负责为下属订立业务目标及管理其日常工作,更要带领新入职顾问,在其事业发展路途上担当专业导师的角色。

理财顾问

宏利更为理财顾问建立清晰透明的事业发展方向。只要达到指定业绩要求,便可获得晋升机会,您所付出的努力将会得到回报。

理财规划  有问必答

理财规划,即是通过适当的财务管理以实现人生目标。宏利恪守「以客为尊」的信念,推出独有的理财规划三步曲:密切联络 – 量身规划 - 伴您成长。理财规划顾问必须了解客户需求,然后量身打造适合而全面的计划,助客户达成目标,而非只是销售产品。

宏利是本港最大的强积金供应商之一,因此造就了一个很好的平台能接触更多客户。加上专业及获得奖项肯定的培训课程,包括小班教学、角色扮演、跟进培训等,我们一步步教授专业知识及技巧,帮助新人从零开始稳健起步。

不少新人初入行时也害怕被拒绝和与人接触,但请放心!宏利不但有销售技巧培训,更有团队分享,经理也会在身边一对一指导,有需要时更会参与客户会面。我们也会为有意入行的新人安排国际认可的性格测试Personal Orientation Profile (POP™),助您认识自己是否适合。

从事理财规划就像经营一份属于自己的事业,工作节奏较自由,而收入根据表现而定,回报可能比起其他行业丰厚。同时,宏利的晋升阶梯透明度高,只要达标便可获晋升。

做理财规划是经营自己的事业,跟 「上班族」的规律通勤时间不一样。理财规划顾问可自行安排工作时间表及活动量,工作节奏很自由。

加入宏利  投身理财事业

1资讯来源: 宏利连续十年蝉联「卓越财务规划公司大奖」 十载骄人成绩 有目共睹