Important Notice

Manulife (International) Limited would like to alert the public to be vigilant about any suspicious phone calls, emails, websites, apps, etc. allegedly related to Manulife. If you have any doubt, please contact us at (852) 2108 1188 or by email at service_hk@manulife.com for assistance.

View more
Important Notice

Manulife (International) Limited would like to alert the public to be vigilant about any suspicious phone calls, emails, websites, apps, etc. allegedly related to Manulife. If you have any doubt, please contact us at (852) 2108 1188 or by email at service_hk@manulife.com for assistance.

View more
Confirm
Skip to main content Skip to notification content
Back

Common Reporting Standard (“CRS”) for employee

Manulife MPF Common Reporting Standard for Employees

With the enactment of the legislative amendments to the Inland Revenue Ordinance, MPF and ORSO registered schemes will be required to comply with CRS for Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information (“AEOI”) with effect from January 1, 2020.

For full details about AEOI/CRS, please visit the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (“OECD”) and Inland Revenue Department’s AEOI website.

FAQs

AEOI involves the transmission of financial account information from Hong Kong to an overseas tax jurisdiction with which Hong Kong has an AEOI arrangement (or known as an “AEOI partner”). The information relates only to the tax residents of the jurisdiction of the AEOI partner (“reportable jurisdiction”).

CRS is the standard endorsed for OECD members to implement under AEOI, it requires financial institutions in participating jurisdictions to obtain and report relevant financial account information of their customers to help fight against tax evasion and protect the integrity of tax systems.

Exchanging financial account information on an automatic basis is a new international standard, designed to enhance tax transparency and combat cross-border tax evasion. Members of the international community have been advocating AEOI as a more efficient mode of international tax cooperation and have made it a new global standard. The OECD released in July 2014 the Standard for Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information in Tax Matters, calling on governments of all jurisdictions to obtain relevant financial account information from their financial institutions and exchange that information automatically with jurisdictions of residence of account holders, and where relevant, controlling persons on an annual basis. For the meaning of “controlling persons”, please refer to the definition of “controlling person” under Section 50A(1) of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112)(“IRO”).

As a responsible international citizen and a leading financial center, Hong Kong indicated in September 2014 our commitment to implement AEOI and commence the first information exchanges by the end of 2018. To deliver the commitment, Hong Kong commenced the first exchanges in September 2018.

The Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No. 3) Ordinance 2016, which commenced operation on 30 June 2016, has put in place a legislative framework for Hong Kong to implement AEOI. Subsequently, further amendments were made to the AEOI legal framework under the Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No. 2) Ordinance 2017, the Inland Revenue (Amendment) Ordinance 2018 and the Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No. 2) Ordinance 2019. The above Amendment Ordinances are collectively referred to as “the AEOI legislation”.

In particular, the Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No. 2) Ordinance 2019 removed Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes registered under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance (Cap. 485) (“MPF schemes”) and Occupational Retirement Schemes registered under the Occupational Retirement Schemes Ordinance (Cap.426) (“ORSO registered schemes”) from the list of non-reporting financial institutions (thereby rendering such schemes reporting financial institutions with regard to AEOI); and increased the number of reportable jurisdictions from the current 75 to 126 with effect from 1 January 2020.

According to the Inland Revenue (Amendment) (No. 2) Ordinance 2019, MPF schemes and ORSO registered schemes will become reporting financial institutions (“Reporting FIs”) with effect from 1 January 2020. Starting from that date, Retirement Schemes are required to comply with the due diligence and reporting obligations relating to AEOI. If members and/or employers of the Retirement Schemes concerned are tax residents of the reportable jurisdictions, such Retirement Schemes will need to report in 2021 for the first time to the IRD the financial account information of the relevant persons, covering the year 2020, for transmission to the competent authorities of the AEOI partner jurisdiction.


Publication & Forms

Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information in Tax Matters (AEOI) / Common Reporting Standard (CRS) -Frequently Asked Questions (MPF & ORSO)

Download

Individual Tax Residency Self-Certification Form (CRS)

This is a formal document for individual to declare his/her tax residence.

Download

重要通知

宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司呼籲市民對一切有可能冒充本公司之電話、電郵、虛假網站、應用程式等提高警覺。如有任何懷疑,請致電本公司的客戶服務熱線  (852) 2108 1188 或電郵至service_hk@manulife.com與我們聯絡。

查看更多
重要通知

宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司呼籲市民對一切有可能冒充本公司之電話、電郵、虛假網站、應用程式等提高警覺。如有任何懷疑,請致電本公司的客戶服務熱線  (852) 2108 1188 或電郵至service_hk@manulife.com與我們聯絡。

查看更多
確認
跳到主要内容 跳到通知内容
返回

共同匯報標準-僱員

宏利共同匯報標準僱員

因應稅務條例修訂,強積金計劃及職業退休註冊計劃必須自2020年1月1日起遵守自動交換財務帳戶資料(「自動交換資料」)下的共同匯報標準規定。

如欲了解自動交換財務帳戶資料/共同匯報標準的詳情,請瀏覽 經濟合作與發展組織及 稅務局分別為自動交換資料而設的網頁。

常見問題

自動交換資料涉及把財務帳戶資料由香港傳送至與香港有自動交換資料安排的司法管轄區(或稱為「自動交換資料伙伴」)。有關資料只涉及屬自動交換資料伙伴的司法管轄區(「申報稅務管轄區」)的稅務居民。

共同匯報標準是一項於自動交換資料框架下,為經濟合作與發展組織(「經合組織」)成員而制定的一項標準。準則要求參與司法管轄區的財務機構收集有關財務帳戶資料並進行匯報,以助打擊逃稅,從而維護稅收制度的健全性。

以自動形式交換財務帳戶資料是一項新的國際標準,旨在提高稅務透明度及打擊跨境逃稅活動。國際社會提倡自動交換資料,以作為一種更有效率的國際稅務合作模式,並將其訂為一項新的國際標準。經合組織在2014年7月公布了就稅務事宜自動交換財務帳戶資料的標準,呼籲各地政府從其財務機構取得相關的財務帳戶資料,並每年與帳戶持有人和控權人(如適用)所屬居留司法管轄區自動交換該等資料。控權人的含意請見於《稅務條例》(第112章)第50A(1)條中「控權人」的定義。

作為國際社會負責任的成員及國際金融中心,香港在2014年9月承諾實施自動交換資料,並會於2018年年底前進行首次資料交換。為履行承諾,香港已於2018年9月進行首次自動交換資料。

於2016年6月30日生效的《2016年稅務(修訂)(第3號)條例》,為香港進行自動交換資料訂立了法律框架。其後,《2017年稅務(修訂)(第2號)條例》、《2018年稅務(修訂)條例》及《2019年稅務(修訂)(第2號)條例》亦進一步修定了自動交換資料的法律框架。以上所有《修訂條例》統稱為「自動交換資料法例」。

其中,《2019年稅務(修訂)(第2號)條例》從免申報財務機構名單中剔除《強制性公積金計劃條例》(第485章)下註冊的強制性公積金計劃(「強積金計劃」)和《職業退休計劃條例》(第426章)下註冊的職業退休計劃(「職業退休註冊計劃」)(從而使該等計劃成為自動交換資料的申報財務機構),及將申報稅務管轄區的數目由現時75個增加至126個,生效日期為2020年1月1日。

根據《2019年稅務(修訂)(第2號)條例》,強積金計劃及職業退休註冊計劃將會成為申報財務機構。有關修訂會於2020年1月1日起生效。由該日起,退休計劃均須要遵守自動交換資料下要求的盡職審查及申報責任。若相關退休計劃的成員及/或僱主屬申報税務管轄區的稅務居民,則該等退休計劃須在2021年向稅務局就有關人士的財務帳戶資料(涵蓋2020年度的資料)作首次申報,以供稅務局將資料傳送至申報税務管轄區的主管當局。


表格及刊物

自動交換財務帳戶資料/共同匯報標準常見問題(強積金及職業退休計劃)

下載

個人稅務居民身份自我證明表格 《共同匯報標準》

這自我證明是個人申報其稅務居民身分作的一份正式文件。

下載