Important Notice

Manulife (International) Limited would like to alert customers to stay vigilant about suspicious phone calls, emails, websites, apps, etc. allegedly related to Manulife. If you receive any calls claiming to be from Manulife MPF, first and foremost is to authenticate the caller’s identity (e.g. full name of advisor and his/her MPF Registration No.). If the caller refuses to disclose such information, please do not continue with the conversation. If you are in doubt, please contact us at (852) 2108 1188 or by email at service_hk@manulife.com for assistance.

View more
Important Notice

Manulife (International) Limited would like to alert customers to stay vigilant about suspicious phone calls, emails, websites, apps, etc. allegedly related to Manulife. If you receive any calls claiming to be from Manulife MPF, first and foremost is to authenticate the caller’s identity (e.g. full name of advisor and his/her MPF Registration No.). If the caller refuses to disclose such information, please do not continue with the conversation. If you are in doubt, please contact us at (852) 2108 1188 or by email at service_hk@manulife.com for assistance.

View more
Confirm
Skip to main content Skip to notification content
Back

Cash Assistance Benefit

Manulife Cash Assistance Benefit for Critical Illness Protection

What is Cash Assistance Benefit?

This is a supplementary benefit which can be linked to your basic plan. By adding only a small amount of premium, the life insured can enjoy an extra security for major disease protection.

The content of this website does not contain the full terms of the policy, and the full terms can be found in the policy document.

How we got you covered?

Protection against 53 CIs

If a CI is diagnosed, we will pay a lump sum as financial support without reducing your basic plan's benefits.

Extended Protection

Guaranteed Insurability Option1 extends protection to the age of 100 of the life insured, with no proof of good health required.

Keep pace with inflation

Choose the plan’s Inflation Protector Option2 to secure yourself against the effects of inflation. 



Our experts are here to help you!

Talk to our experts

  • I want to contact

    .

  • I am a

    Manulife customer.

  • I have read and accepted Manulife's Terms of use and Personal Information Collection Statement including the use of my personal information provided above.

  • This is a required field
  • Thank you for
    contacting Manulife!


    Dear {Salutation} {FirstName} {LastName}

    Your personal enquiry number: {ReferenceID}

     

    We will respond within two business days to forms submitted at or before 10:00am each business day. For example, if you submit this form at or before 10:00am on a Monday, we will respond by Tuesday. Forms submitted after 10:00am on a Monday will receive a response by Wednesday.

    Oops!
    Please excuse us, something went wrong.

    Sorry, please refresh the page and try again

     

     


    Cash Assistance Benefit is an insurance product (supplementary benefit) provided and underwritten by Manulife (International) Limited (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability). The above provides only general information on this product for your reference only. Please download the product leaflet now or ask your Insurance/Financial Advisor for a copy which will give you more details about this product including the ‘Important Information’ showing the product risks.

    1. You must submit the application for exercising Guarantee of Insurability Option (GIO) before the life insured attains age 61 (age nearest birthday). GIO is applicable only if Cash Assistance Benefit is attached to a basic plan which is renewable up to age 100, and GIO clause is specifically included in the existing Cash Assistance Benefit provision.
    2. You will need to apply for Cash Assistance Benefit Inflation Protector (CABIPO) option at the time you buy your Cash Assistance Benefit. You can choose not to apply for CABIPO at the time you buy this product, but you cannot add it back later. CABIPO is only available for life insured who is below the age of 50 at policy issue and for standard policies. You will need to pay an extra premium throughout the premium payment period of Cash Assistance Benefit after each time you have exercised CABIPO. The extra premium will be based on the attained age of the life insured and the premium rate at the time the option is exercised (we may change the premium rate from time to time). Please see the policy provision of CABIPO for its exclusions, termination conditions and other details.

請注意,我們服務中心的辦公時間現為星期一至五,上午10時至下午5時;服務熱線的辦公時間為星期一至五,上午9時至下午6時。

查看更多
重要通知

宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司呼籲市民對一切有可能冒充本公司之電話、電郵、虛假網站、應用程式等提高警覺。如有任何懷疑,請致電本公司的客戶服務熱線  (852) 2108 1188 或電郵至service_hk@manulife.com與我們聯絡。

查看更多

請注意,我們服務中心的辦公時間現為星期一至五,上午10時至下午5時;服務熱線的辦公時間為星期一至五,上午9時至下午6時。

查看更多
重要通知

宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司呼籲市民對一切有可能冒充本公司之電話、電郵、虛假網站、應用程式等提高警覺。如有任何懷疑,請致電本公司的客戶服務熱線  (852) 2108 1188 或電郵至service_hk@manulife.com與我們聯絡。

查看更多
確認
跳到主要内容
返回

現金扶危附加保障

宏利現金扶危附加保障

甚麼是現金扶危附加保障?

此附加保障可附加於您的基本計劃上。只需少量額外保費,受保人便可享有額外危疾保障。

產品特色

保障53種危疾

若受保人確診患上危疾,可獲得一筆過財政支援而基本計劃的保障不受影響。

延申保障

您可以選擇行使保證受保權益1,而無須提交健康證明 ,將保障年期延至受保人達100歲。

抵禦通脹

您可選擇通脹加保權益2,減低通脹影響。

現金扶危附加保障乃宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司(於百慕達註冊成立之有限責任公司)提供及承保的保險產品 (附加保障)。以上只提供了本產品的基本資料以供閣下參考。請即下載產品單張或向您的保險/理財顧問索取,您可從中了解更多詳細產品資料包括顯示產品風險的「重要事項」部份。

  1.  您必須於受保人之最近生日所達歲數達61歲前,遞交行使保證受保權益之申請。保證受保權益只適用於附加在可續保至100歲的基本計劃之現金扶危附加保障,及該現金扶危附加保障條款須已特別包括保證受保權益條款。 
  2. 如要附加通脹加保權益,您必須於申請現金扶危附加保障時提出。您可於申請本計劃時不選擇加入此項權益,惟您於其後不可重新加入此項權益。通脹加保權益只適用於在保單簽發時受保人為50歲以下的標準保單。於每次行使通脹加保權益後,均需要於現金扶危附加保障的保費繳付期內支付額外保費。該額外保費將根據受保人行使通脹加保權益時的年齡及保費率而定(保費率或會不時更改)。當計劃附有通脹加保權益後,基本計劃名義金額將由第一個保單周年日起增加。請參閱有關通脹加保權益的保單條款了解不受保項目,終止條件及其他詳情。