Skip to main content
Back

Disability Income Protector 

Manulife Disability Income Protector Health Insurance

How we got you covered?

Stable monthly disability benefit

Provides a monthly benefit after the waiting period1 as long as the life insured is severely or totally disabled2,3.

Protection that keeps up with inflation

The inflation protection option increases the monthly total disability benefit upon policy renewal4 to combat inflation.

Support for rejoining the work force

Rehabilitation programs and worksite modification benefits are provided to help the life insured return to work.

Additional service

Provides you with International Medical Assistance while you’re traveling abroad5.

Adequate cover for a long-term disability

Optional Claim Escalator Benefit increases the disability income benefit by 5% of the initial benefit6



Our experts are here to help you!

Talk to our experts

  • I want to contact

    .

  • I am a

    Manulife customer.

  • I have read and accepted Manulife's Terms of use and Personal Information Collection Statement including the use of my personal information provided above.

  • Thank you for
    contacting Manulife!


    Dear {Salutation} {FirstName} {LastName}

    Your personal enquiry number: {ReferenceID}

     

    We will respond within two business days to forms submitted at or before 10:00am each business day. For example, if you submit this form at or before 10:00am on a Monday, we will respond by Tuesday. Forms submitted after 10:00am on a Monday will receive a response by Wednesday.

    Oops!
    Please excuse us, something went wrong.

    Sorry, please refresh the page and try again

     

     


    Disability Income Benefit is an insurance product (supplementary benefits) provided and underwritten by Manulife (International) Limited (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability). The above provides only general information on this product for your reference only. Please download the product leaflet now or ask your Insurance/Financial Advisor for a copy which will give you more details about this product including the ‘Important Information’ showing the product risks.

    1. Waiting period means the number of days before we pay total disability benefit, severe disability benefit or hospital income benefit. The waiting period begins on the first day that the life insured is totally or severely disabled or has to stay in hospital. Different waiting periods may apply to different benefits under the policy. The waiting period for residual disability benefit is the same as for total disability benefit.
    2. We will not pay two or more of the total disability benefit, severe disability benefit, residual disability benefit and hospital income benefit at the same time. After we have paid the total disability or severe disability benefit for 24 months, as a result of mental disorder, the life insured will have to stay in a hospital to continue to be eligible for further benefits.
    3. If the life insured is eligible to receive other money due to the injury, sickness or mental disorder causing their total, severe or residual disability, we will reduce the amount we pay to an amount which, together with the other money due, will not be more than 85% of what the life insured earned before. This other money will include regular payments or lump-sum payments, from any other sickness or accident insurance policy.
    4. You will need to pay an extra premium each time when the inflation protector option is exercised. The extra premium will be based on the age of the life insured and the premium rate (we may change the premium rate from time to time), at the time the option is exercised. Inflation protector option is only available if the policy is issued with standard premium. Please see the policy provision for details.
    5. The international medical assistance is provided by a third party service provider which is an independent contractor and is not our agent. We shall make no representation, warranty or undertaking as to any services given by the service providers. The services may change from time to time. Please see our company website (https://www.manulife.com.hk) for the latest Emergency Assistance Benefits Provisions for the terms and conditions of this service.
    6. We will not increase the disability income benefit under the claim escalator benefit if the injury, sickness or mental disorder existed before the effective date of this optional benefit, unless you told us about them or any other condition, and we accepted them or such other condition on or before the effective date of or the date we reinstated this optional benefit, as the case may be.
    Other Manulife productss

    The VHIS Office recently discovered a translation error in the Chinese version of the Schedule of Surgical Procedures of the Certified Plan Policy Template. In the fracture/dislocation section of the Surgical Schedule, “clavicle” on the 8th and 12th items was mistranslated as “scapula” and “scapula” on the 13th item was mistranslated as “clavicle”. Manulife has reviewed and revised the relevant product information of Manulife’s VHIS certified plans upon the VHIS Office’s request, and has revised the Chinese version of the certified plans’ policy provisions accordingly. The English version of the policy provisions is not affected. For any enquiries, please contact Manulife’s service hotline at 2108 1188.

    View more

    The VHIS Office recently discovered a translation error in the Chinese version of the Schedule of Surgical Procedures of the Certified Plan Policy Template. In the fracture/dislocation section of the Surgical Schedule, “clavicle” on the 8th and 12th items was mistranslated as “scapula” and “scapula” on the 13th item was mistranslated as “clavicle”. Manulife has reviewed and revised the relevant product information of Manulife’s VHIS certified plans upon the VHIS Office’s request, and has revised the Chinese version of the certified plans’ policy provisions accordingly. The English version of the policy provisions is not affected. For any enquiries, please contact Manulife’s service hotline at 2108 1188.

    View more
    Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回

傷殘入息保障

宏利傷殘入息保障

產品特色

每月穩定傷殘保障

若受保人嚴重或完全傷殘1,2情況持續,可於等待期3後獲每月賠償。

保障隨通脹增長

通脹加保權益讓每月傷殘賠償額於保單續保時遞增4,有助抵抗通脹。

協助重返工作崗位

提供復康服務及改裝工作場所保障,協助受保人重投工作。

額外服務

外遊期間,您可享國際醫療援助5

長期傷殘保障

設有自選「加額賠償附加保障」,將傷殘保障賠償按原有賠償額遞增5%6



如欲了解我們的產品,歡迎聯絡我們的專家

立即聯絡專家

  • 我希望聯絡

  • 我是

    宏利客戶。

  • 本人已閱畢及接受有關條款個人資料收集聲明,包括提供的個人資料之使用。

  • 謝謝
    您與我們聯絡。


    親愛的 {LastName} {FirstName} {Salutation}

    您的查詢編號是:{ReferenceID}

     

    每個工作天早上十時或之前收到的查詢,我們會於兩個工作天內回覆。 例:若您於星期一早上十時或之前提交查詢表格,我們會於星期二回覆;。若而星期一早上十時後收到提交的查詢,我們會於星期三回覆。

    Oops!
    Please excuse us, something went wrong.

    Sorry, please refresh the page and try again

     

     


    傷殘入息保障乃宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司(於百慕達註冊成立之有限責任公司)提供及承保的保險產品 (附加保障)。以上只提供了本產品的基本資料以供閣下參考。請即下載產品單張或向您的保險/理財顧問索取,您可從中了解更多詳細產品資料包括顯示產品風險的「重要事項」部份。

    1. 我們不會同時支付兩項或以上的完全傷殘保障、嚴重傷殘保障、輕度傷殘保障及住院現金保障之賠償。於受保人因有精神障礙而獲支付完全或嚴重傷殘賠償達24個月後,受保人必須留院方合乎資格繼續享有賠償。
    2. 若受保人因受傷、患病或有精神障礙而導致完全、嚴重或輕度傷殘,並因而獲得其他金錢賠償,我們將把賠償金額調低,該賠償金額連同其他金錢賠償之總數將不會超過受保人傷殘前收入之85%。其他金錢賠償包括任何來自其他疾病、意外保險保單之定期或一筆過賠償。
    3. 「等待期」指由受保人完全或嚴重傷殘或留院之第一天開始計算,直至開始獲得完全傷殘保障、嚴重傷殘保障或住院現金保障之賠償的一段期間。等待 期之長短因不同保障而異。輕度傷殘保障與完全傷殘保障的等待期相同。
    4. 當每次通脹加保權益行使時,你須繳交額外的保費。通脹加保權益的保費將根據行使權益時受保人已達年齡及當時適用之保費率而定(我們可不時更改保費率)。通脹加保權益只適用於在保單簽發時保單保費為標準保費。詳情請參閱保單條款。
    5. 國際醫療援助由第三者服務機構提供,該機構為獨立的承辦商,並非本公司的代理。本公司不會就有關機構提供之任何服務供應作出任何表述、保證或承諾。服務內容或不時變更。有關國際醫療援助之最新條款及細則,請瀏覽本公司網站(https://www.manulife.com.hk)
    6. 如受傷、患病或精神障礙於「加額賠償附加保障」生效日前已存在,我們將不會於「加額賠償附加保障」下增加傷殘賠償額。如您已向本公司作詳細披露,並於此附加保障生效日或復效日(視情況而定)為我們接納之受傷、患病、精神障礙或其他狀況則不在此限。
    其他宏利產品

    自願醫保辦事處最近發現在「認可產品保單範本」內的手術表之中文版本出現翻譯錯誤,位於手術表「肌肉骨骼系統 – 骨折及脫位」下第8和12項的「鎖骨」被誤譯為「肩胛骨」,而第13項的「肩胛骨」則被誤譯為「鎖骨」。宏利已根據自願醫保辦事處要求檢視及修正宏利自願醫保認可產品的相關內容,並就此修正該等認可產品的保單條款的中文版,保單條款的英文版則不受影響。如有查詢,請致電宏利客戶服務熱線2108 1188。

    查看更多

    自願醫保辦事處最近發現在「認可產品保單範本」內的手術表之中文版本出現翻譯錯誤,位於手術表「肌肉骨骼系統 – 骨折及脫位」下第8和12項的「鎖骨」被誤譯為「肩胛骨」,而第13項的「肩胛骨」則被誤譯為「鎖骨」。宏利已根據自願醫保辦事處要求檢視及修正宏利自願醫保認可產品的相關內容,並就此修正該等認可產品的保單條款的中文版,保單條款的英文版則不受影響。如有查詢,請致電宏利客戶服務熱線2108 1188。

    查看更多
    確認