Skip to main content
Back

Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (VHIS)

Manulife VHIS Health Insurance

Latest news

Special measures in response to Novel Coronavirus infection.

Latest news

Amid persistant medical inflation, an overwhelmed public medical system, and insufficient group medical coverage, becoming ill could have serious financial consequences.

As a registered provider of Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (VHIS) certified Standard Plan and Flexi Plan (Company Registration Number: 00034, with Registration Effective Date: February 28, 2019), Manulife brings you VHIS certified plans to help take care of the protection needs for yourself and your family.

Apply now to enjoy 10% premium discount for the first policy year.

Manulife Supreme VHIS Flexi Plan

Apply now to enjoy 10% premium discount for the first policy year.

Terms and conditions apply.

Apply now to enjoy 10% premium discount for the first policy year.

Manulife Shelter VHIS Standard Plan /  Manulife First VHIS Flexi Plan

Apply now to enjoy 10% premium discount for the first policy year.

Terms and conditions apply.

How much can a sickness cost?

$45,000¹

Staying in a hosptial may cost you

$12,000²

A CT scan may cost you

$350,000³

Stenting of heart artery may cost you

Why VHIS?

Coverage for unknown pre-existing conditions

Reimburse the eligible medical expenses arising from unknown pre-existing conditions⁴

Tax Saving

Tax deduction of up to HKD8,000 per insured person per year, with no limits on the number of insured persons!

Guaranteed renewal

Once the policy becomes effective, renewal will be guaranteed to age 100 for our standard plan and lifetime for our flexi plans, regardless of any change in health condition

Why Manulife's VHIS?

Join ManulifeMOVE⁵ for free, enjoy premium discount

Achieve specified activity goals and you will enjoy a premium discount of up to 10% in the next policy year when you renew your policy

Health discount

Enjoy a health discount of up to 16% 6,7 if you make no claim for at least 2 consecutive years


Tax savings calculator

Premiums paid for you and your dependents can be applied for tax deduction up to HKD8,000 per insured person per year. There is no upper limit on the number of dependents eligible for tax deduction. Act now to be in time for tax deductions for the 2019/20 assessment year! 

Deadline by end of March!  +

Estimate now

More on tax-deductible products

+ To apply for tax deductions for VHIS, the policies must be successfully approved and effective, with the premiums payable duly received by Manulife, on or before March 27, 2020. 


Already a Manulife customer?

Existing Medical Insurance customers can enjoy the offer upon migration to a VHIS certified plan.

Learn more about the offer

Login to my Manulife account


Our experts are here to help you!

Talk to our experts

  • I want to contact

    .

  • I am a

    Manulife customer.

  • I have read and accepted Manulife's Terms of use and Personal Information Collection Statement including the use of my personal information provided above.

  • Thank you for
    contacting Manulife!


    Dear {Salutation} {FirstName} {LastName}

    Your personal enquiry number: {ReferenceID}

     

    We will respond within two business days to forms submitted at or before 10:00am each business day. For example, if you submit this form at or before 10:00am on a Monday, we will respond by Tuesday. Forms submitted after 10:00am on a Monday will receive a response by Wednesday.

    Oops!
    Please excuse us, something went wrong.

    Sorry, please refresh the page and try again

     

     


    Standard plan VS Flexi plan?

    Choose a Manulife VHIS plan suitable for you

    Protection needs vary from person to person. Manulife provides you with the flexibility to choose the coverage that best meets needs of you and your loved one.

    The list of Manulife VHIS certified plans and respective certification number is available on Question 8 under 'Learn more about VHIS'.

    More essential details about VHIS

    Learn more about VHIS

    Learn more

    General procedures
    • Product eligibility and underwriting arrangement
    • Migration arrangement for existing customers
    • Administrative rules and eligibility for tax deduction
    • Complaint procedures

    Learn more

    Contacts Manulife (852) 2510 3941

    1. Referencing 2017 survey conducted by the Life Underwriters Association of Hong Kong (LUAHK), published in Insurance & Financial Planning Bimonthly E-Magazine of LUAHK (November & December 2017 Edition) (Chinese version only) on the median expenditure of staying in a private hospital.
    2. According to data from 5 major private hospitals in 2018, abdominal scanning (with contrast injection) can cost up to HKD12,800.
    3. The costs reference to the median charges from 4 major private hospitals in 2017, assuming 1 stent was used in the operation.
    4. Pre-existing condition(s) shall mean, in respect of the insured person, any sickness, disease, injury, physical, mental or medical condition or physiological degradation, including congenital condition, that has existed prior to the policy issuance date or the policy effective date, whichever is the earlier. An ordinary prudent person shall be reasonably aware of a pre-existing condition, where - (a) it has been diagnosed; (b) it has manifested clear and distinct signs or symptoms; or (c) medical advice or treatment has been sought, recommended or received. The Company may impose case-based exclusion(s) to the pre-existing condition(s) notified to the Company in the application for the plan and any subsequent information or document submitted to the Company for the purpose of the application.
      Unknown pre-existing condition(s) refers to any pre-existing condition(s) that the policy holder and/or insured person was not aware and would not reasonably have been aware of at the time of application. Please refer to the policy provisions for the full terms and conditions.
    5. ManulifeMOVE is not part of the VHIS certified plan.
    6. In the event that any benefit under the policy for a policy year that falls in the no claim period becomes payable after the health discount has been applied to the premium, the health discount shall be recalculated for all policy years subsequent to such benefit. The policy holder shall repay to the Company the difference between the health discount actually provided by the Company and the recalculated health discount to be entitled immediately upon the Company's demand. The aforesaid description and the health discount table are for general information only. You should read the policy provisions for exactly how the health discount is calculated and given.
    7. Tax deduction for the qualifying premiums paid under VHIS policy (not including levy) will be based on the premiums paid after deducting the premium discount (if any).

    The VHIS Office recently discovered a translation error in the Chinese version of the Schedule of Surgical Procedures of the Certified Plan Policy Template. In the fracture/dislocation section of the Surgical Schedule, “clavicle” on the 8th and 12th items was mistranslated as “scapula” and “scapula” on the 13th item was mistranslated as “clavicle”. Manulife has reviewed and revised the relevant product information of Manulife’s VHIS certified plans upon the VHIS Office’s request, and has revised the Chinese version of the certified plans’ policy provisions accordingly. The English version of the policy provisions is not affected. For any enquiries, please contact Manulife’s service hotline at 2108 1188.

    View more

    The VHIS Office recently discovered a translation error in the Chinese version of the Schedule of Surgical Procedures of the Certified Plan Policy Template. In the fracture/dislocation section of the Surgical Schedule, “clavicle” on the 8th and 12th items was mistranslated as “scapula” and “scapula” on the 13th item was mistranslated as “clavicle”. Manulife has reviewed and revised the relevant product information of Manulife’s VHIS certified plans upon the VHIS Office’s request, and has revised the Chinese version of the certified plans’ policy provisions accordingly. The English version of the policy provisions is not affected. For any enquiries, please contact Manulife’s service hotline at 2108 1188.

    View more
    Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回

自願醫保計劃

最新消息

就新型冠狀病毒推出多項特別安排

最新消息

面對醫療成本持續上升、公營醫療系統不勝負荷,以及團體醫療保障不足等問題,一旦患病,隨時會為您帶來沉重的財政負擔。宏利已成為自願醫保認可產品標準計劃及靈活計劃的提供者之一(自願醫保的產品提供者註冊編號:00034,註冊生效日期為2019年2月28日),為您帶來全新自願醫保認可產品,給自己及摯愛更佳的保障。

成功投保可享首年保費10%折扣優惠。

宏利晉悅自願醫保靈活計劃

成功投保可享首年保費10%折扣優惠。

受條款及細則約束。

成功投保可享首年保費10%折扣優惠。

宏利愛守護自願醫保標準計劃 / 宏利全護航自願醫保靈活計劃

成功投保可享首年保費10%折扣優惠。

受條款及細則約束。

一個病可以幾貴?

$45,000¹

入次醫院,隨時唔見

$12,000²

照次電腦掃描,隨時唔見

$350,000³

通次波仔,隨時唔見

自願醫保有乜好?

保障投保時未知的已有疾病

會就未知的投保前已有病症⁴所引致的合資格醫療費用提供賠償

 

稅務扣減

每年每名受保人的可扣稅金額高達8,000港元,受保人數目不設上限!

保證續保

保單生效後,不論健康有任何轉變,標準計劃續保至100歲,靈活計劃更保證終身續保

點解要選擇宏利自願醫保?

免費加入ManulifeMOVE⁵, 獲享保費折扣

達到指定的活動量目標,便可於下一會籍年度內保單續期時,獲享高達10%的保費折扣

健康折扣

連續至少2個保單年度沒有提出索償,可享高達16%的健康折扣⁶


扣稅估算機

無論是為自己抑或家人購買自願醫保,皆可享有稅務扣減,每年可作稅務扣減的保費上限為每名受保人8,000 元,受保人數目不設上限。趕及2019/20課稅年度之稅務扣減,把握慳稅良機!

3月底前截止!+

立即估算

了解扣稅產品

+ 就自願醫保計劃申請稅務扣減,保單須於2020年3月27日或之前成功批核及生效,並由宏利收妥應繳保費。


已是宏利客戶?

現有個人償款住院保險產品客戶轉移至自願醫保認可產品,即可尊享保單轉移優惠。

了解優惠詳情

立即登入宏利帳戶


標準計劃 VS 靈活計劃?

選擇適合您的宏利自願醫保計劃

為切合您的不同需要,宏利自願醫保計劃有不同的保障選項,給自己及摯愛最適合的保障。
本計劃屬香港特別行政區政府食物及衞生局認可的自願醫保標準計劃。

宏利自願醫保計劃產品列表及其產品編號可參考「自願醫保知多啲」內的問題8。

聯絡宏利 (852) 2510 3941

  1. 參考香港人壽保險從業員協會(「保協」)2017年問卷調查載於保協源富雙月號 | 2017年十一、十二月號的入住私家醫院支出中位數。
  2. 根據本港5間主要私院2018年資料,腹部掃描(加顯影)費用可高達12,800港元。
  3. 參考本港4間主要私家醫院2017年收費,假設只用一個支架的治療費用範圍的中位數。
  4. 「投保前已有病症」是指受保人於保單簽發日或保單生效日(以較早日期為準)前已存在的任何不適、疾病、受傷、生理、心理或醫療狀況或機能退化,包括先天性疾病。在以下情況發生時,一般審慎人士理應已可察覺到投保前已有病症– (a) 病症已被確診;或 (b) 病症已出現清楚明顯的病徵或症狀;或 (c) 已尋求、獲得或接受病症的醫療建議或治療。本公司可對在投保申請文件及任何其後就相關申請提交予本公司的資料或文件中披露的投保前已有病症加設個別不保項目。
    「未知的投保前已有病症」指保單持有人及/或受保人在投保時不察覺,及理應不察覺的投保前已有病症。有關條款及細則詳情,請參閱保單條款。
  5. ManulifeMOVE並不構成認可計劃的一部分。
  6. 倘若在應用健康折扣後,本公司須就本保單於無索償年期內任何一個保單年度支付任何索償,健康折扣將從該賠償往後的所有保單年度起重新計算。保單持有人須在本公司要求後立即向本公司償還本公司實際提供健康折扣以及重新計算應得的健康折扣的差額。以上有關健康折扣的描述及列表只提供一般資料,您應參閱保單條款有關健康折扣的詳細計算及發出方法。
  7. 就自願醫保保單繳付的合資格保費(不包括保費徵費)可獲得之稅務扣減,將根據扣除保費折扣(如有)後之已繳保費。

自願醫保辦事處最近發現在「認可產品保單範本」內的手術表之中文版本出現翻譯錯誤,位於手術表「肌肉骨骼系統 – 骨折及脫位」下第8和12項的「鎖骨」被誤譯為「肩胛骨」,而第13項的「肩胛骨」則被誤譯為「鎖骨」。宏利已根據自願醫保辦事處要求檢視及修正宏利自願醫保認可產品的相關內容,並就此修正該等認可產品的保單條款的中文版,保單條款的英文版則不受影響。如有查詢,請致電宏利客戶服務熱線2108 1188。

查看更多

自願醫保辦事處最近發現在「認可產品保單範本」內的手術表之中文版本出現翻譯錯誤,位於手術表「肌肉骨骼系統 – 骨折及脫位」下第8和12項的「鎖骨」被誤譯為「肩胛骨」,而第13項的「肩胛骨」則被誤譯為「鎖骨」。宏利已根據自願醫保辦事處要求檢視及修正宏利自願醫保認可產品的相關內容,並就此修正該等認可產品的保單條款的中文版,保單條款的英文版則不受影響。如有查詢,請致電宏利客戶服務熱線2108 1188。

查看更多
確認