Important Notice

Manulife (International) Limited would like to alert customers to stay vigilant about suspicious phone calls, emails, websites, apps, etc. allegedly related to Manulife. If you receive any calls claiming to be from Manulife MPF, first and foremost is to authenticate the caller’s identity (e.g. full name of advisor and his/her MPF Registration No.). If the caller refuses to disclose such information, please do not continue with the conversation. If you are in doubt, please contact us at (852) 2108 1188 or by email at service_hk@manulife.com for assistance.

View more
Important Notice

Manulife (International) Limited would like to alert customers to stay vigilant about suspicious phone calls, emails, websites, apps, etc. allegedly related to Manulife. If you receive any calls claiming to be from Manulife MPF, first and foremost is to authenticate the caller’s identity (e.g. full name of advisor and his/her MPF Registration No.). If the caller refuses to disclose such information, please do not continue with the conversation. If you are in doubt, please contact us at (852) 2108 1188 or by email at service_hk@manulife.com for assistance.

View more
Confirm
Skip to main content Skip to notification content
Back

Migrate to a VHIS plan

Migrate from your Manulife’s medical policyto designated Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme (VHIS) plans now to enjoy comprehensive medical coverage and apply for tax deduction of up to HK$8,000 per insured person per year for the premiums you paid1

*Please click here to learn more about product eligibility and arrangement of VHIS migration for existing customers. For Manulife Shelter VHIS Standard Plan/Manulife First VHIS Flexi Plan migration, the policies entitled to migration must be issued before April 1, 2019. For Manulife Supreme VHIS Flexi Plan migration, the policies entitled to migration must be issued before February 17, 2020.

The content of this website does not contain the full terms of the policy(ies), and the full terms can be found in the policy document(s).

9 advantages after migrating to a Manulife’s VHIS policy

Eligible for tax deduction1

MOVE discount of up to 10%3

Health discount of up to 16%2

No health re-underwriting for migration to Manulife VHIS plan(s) with comparable coverage4,5

Annual benefit limit is reset every year

Each surgery entitles to a single surgical benefit limit6 regardless of same or different disabilities

Specified outpatient diagnostic imaging tests are covered7

Prescribed non-surgical cancer treatments are covered8

Reimbursement of up to 100% of the supplementary medical benefits after obtaining a preliminary assessment9

(applicable to Manulife First VHIS Flexi Plan with supplementary medical benefits)

To arrange for migration to a VHIS policy, contact your financial advisor now!

Learn more about key differences in the coverage of your policy entitled to migration and Manulife’s VHIS plan with comparable coverage#

#Benefit comparison is available to ManuGuard Medical Plan / Benefit, Hospital Protector / Benefit, I'mWell, Golden Lifestyle Hospital Benefit and Premier Life Hospital Benefit only. For products not mentioned here, please contact your financial advisor for details.

Learn more on Manulife Tax-Deductible Solutions!

Manulife Shelter VHIS Standard Plan, Manulife First VHIS Flexi Plan and Manulife Supreme VHIS Flexi Plan are the indemnity hospital insurance plans provided and underwritten by Manulife. The above provides only general information on the products. It does not form part of the policy and does not contain full terms of the policy. You should read the policy provisions for the exact terms and conditions that apply to the products. To view the policy provisions, please visit our website www.manulife.com.hk. You can ask us for a copy.


Tax savings calculator

Premiums paid for VHIS policies for you and your dependents can be applied for tax deduction up to HKD8,000 per insured person per year1. There is no upper limit on the number of dependents eligible for tax deduction

Estimate now


Our experts are here to help you!

Talk to our experts

  • I want to contact

    .

  • I am a

    Manulife customer.

  • I have read and accepted Manulife's Terms of use and Personal Information Collection Statement including the use of my personal information provided above.

  • This is a required field
  • Thank you for
    contacting Manulife!


    Dear {Salutation} {FirstName} {LastName}

    Your personal enquiry number: {ReferenceID}

     

    We will respond within two business days to forms submitted at or before 10:00am each business day. For example, if you submit this form at or before 10:00am on a Monday, we will respond by Tuesday. Forms submitted after 10:00am on a Monday will receive a response by Wednesday.

    Oops!
    Please excuse us, something went wrong.

    Sorry, please refresh the page and try again

     

     


    1. The actual tax savings vary according to each insured person’s personal tax assessment and individual circumstances. For details, please consult independent tax and accounting consultants.
    2. If you make no claim for at least 2 consecutive policy years, you will enjoy a health discount of up to 16% on the premiums in the following policy year after the no claim period as no claim reward. If your original coverage is ManuGuard Medical Plan/Benefit, the health bonus (if any) can be carried forward from your original coverage to the Manulife Shelter VHIS Standard Plan or Manulife First VHIS Flexi Plan policy.  If your Original Coverage is ManuMaster/ManuShine Healthcare Series or ManuMaster/ManuShine Healthcare Benefit, the no claim period under the original coverage (if any) can be carried forward  to calculate the health discount under Manulife Supreme VHIS Flexi Plan.
    3. ManulifeMOVE is not part of the VHIS plan. You can enjoy ManulifeMOVE membership for free and up to 10% premium discount for the next policy year by achieving the required daily step average. If the policyowner is a ManulifeMOVE member, ManulifeMOVE premium discount (if any) is applicable only if the VHIS policy remains in force for at least 12 months. For details, please refer to www.ManulifeMOVE.hk.
    4. For Hospital Benefit / Hospital Protector / I’mWell / Golden Lifestyle Hospital Benefit / Premier Life Hospital Benefit with Major Medical Benefit or Major Medical Plus Benefit, your application for migration must be received by us before the policy anniversary date of the Original Coverage on which the insured person’s age nearest birthday reaches 75, in order to enjoy the migration to the designated VHIS plan (with Major Medical Benefit / Major Medical Plus Benefit) without health underwriting. Otherwise, migrating to the designated VHIS plan with no health underwriting will be without Major Medical Benefit / Major Medical Plus Benefit. You can choose to migrate to our other VHIS plans other than the designated VHIS plan, which may be subject to normal underwriting.
    5. No health underwriting will be required if you choose to migrate your original coverage to a VHIS policy with comparable coverage. If you choose to migrate to a VHIS policy without health underwriting, any exclusions and/or extra premium applicable to the original coverage will be carried forward to the VHIS policy after migration. You can choose to migrate to designated VHIS plans, but may be subject to normal underwriting.
    6. Surgical benefit limit confines to Surgeon's fee, Anaesthetist's fee and Operating theatre charges. Please refer to the policy provisions for the full terms and conditions.
    7. It includes computed tomography (‘CT’ scan), magnetic resonance imaging (‘MRI’ scan), positron emission tomography (‘PET’ scan), PET-CT combined and PET-MRI combined.
    8. It includes radiotherapy, chemotherapy, targeted therapy, immunotherapy and hormonal therapy.
    9. It is applicable to the supplementary medical benefits of Manulife First VHIS Flexi Plan with Major Medical / Major Medical Plus and medical treatments and services received in Hong Kong only, subject to the applicable benefit limits. Please refer to the policy provisions for details.
    Other Manulife products

重要通知

宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司呼籲客戶對一切有可能冒充本公司之電話、電郵、虛假網站、應用程式等提高警覺。如對方報稱來自宏利強積金,首先務必核實有關來電者身份(例如:代理人全名及其強積金註冊編號)。若他們不願意透露,便應終止對話。如有任何懷疑,請致電本公司的客戶服務熱線(852)2108 1188或電郵至 service_hk@manulife.com 與我們聯絡。

查看更多
重要通知

宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司呼籲客戶對一切有可能冒充本公司之電話、電郵、虛假網站、應用程式等提高警覺。如對方報稱來自宏利強積金,首先務必核實有關來電者身份(例如:代理人全名及其強積金註冊編號)。若他們不願意透露,便應終止對話。如有任何懷疑,請致電本公司的客戶服務熱線(852)2108 1188或電郵至 service_hk@manulife.com 與我們聯絡。

查看更多
確認
跳到主要内容 跳到通知内容
返回

轉移至自願醫保計劃

從您的宏利醫療保單*轉移至指定的自願醫保計劃,享有多元化的醫療保障,每年可作申請稅務扣減的保費更高達每名受保人8,000港元1

*按此了解可作保單轉移的醫療保單及現有客戶轉移安排。對於宏利愛守護自願醫保標準計劃/宏利全護航自願醫保靈活計劃的保單轉移,可作保單轉移的保單必須於2019年4月1日前成功簽發。對於宏利晉悅自願醫保靈活計劃的保單轉移,可作保單轉移的保單必須於2020年2月17日前成功簽發。

本網頁的內容並未載有保單的所有條款,而完整條款載於保單文件中。

轉移至宏利自願醫保計劃後的9大優勢

可享扣稅優惠1


高達10% MOVE保費折扣3

高達16%健康折扣2

轉移到保障相近的宏利自願醫保計劃,無須就健康狀況重新核保4,5


每年保障額重新計算

不論是否同一傷病,手術保障額6以每手術計

可於門診進行指定的診斷成像檢測7

訂明非手術癌症治療可獲賠償8

如獲初步評估,附加醫療保障可獲高達100%賠償9

(適用於提供附加醫療保障的宏利全護航自願醫保靈活計劃)

如要安排轉移保單至自願醫保保單,請即聯絡您的理財顧問!

了解您可作保單轉移的保單與保障相近的宏利自願醫保計劃之主要保障項目比較#

#保障項目比較只適用於守護一生醫療保障計劃/附加保障、住院保障計劃/附加保障、「我.健康」醫療計劃、精彩生活住院附加保障及安康人生住院附加保障。未於此提及的產品,請聯絡您的理財顧問以了解更多。

立即了解宏利可扣稅方案!

宏利愛守護自願醫保標準計劃、宏利全護航自願醫保靈活計劃及宏利晉悅自願醫保靈活計劃乃宏利提供及承保的償款住院保險產品。以上只提供本產品之一般資料,並不構成保單的一部分,及並未載有保單的所有條款。您應參閱該等產品之保單條款以了解確實條款及細則。如欲參閱保單條款,請瀏覽宏利網站www.manulife.com.hk。我們可按閣下要求提供保單條款複本。


扣稅估算機

無論是為自己抑或家人購買自願醫保保單,每年可作稅務扣減申請的保費上限為每名受保人8,000 港元1,受保人數目不設上限。

立即估算


如欲了解我們的產品,歡迎聯絡我們的專家

立即聯絡專家

  • 我希望聯絡

  • 我是

    宏利客戶。

  • 本人已閱畢及接受有關條款個人資料收集聲明,包括提供的個人資料之使用。

  • 這是一個必填字段
  • 謝謝
    您與我們聯絡。


    親愛的 {LastName} {FirstName} {Salutation}

    您的查詢編號是:{ReferenceID}

     

    每個工作天早上十時或之前收到的查詢,我們會於兩個工作天內回覆。 例:若您於星期一早上十時或之前提交查詢表格,我們會於星期二回覆;。若而星期一早上十時後收到提交的查詢,我們會於星期三回覆。

    Oops!
    Please excuse us, something went wrong.

    Sorry, please refresh the page and try again

     

     


    1. 實際可節省的稅款金額會根據個人稅務評估及個人情況而定。有關稅務詳情,請諮詢專業稅務顧問。
    2. 連續2個保單年度或以上沒有提出索償,可在無索償期後下個保單年度享有高達16%健康折扣,作為無索償保費折扣。如您的原有保障為守護一生醫療保障計劃/附加保障,原有保障下的健康獎賞(如有)可轉移至宏利愛守護自願醫保標準計劃/ 宏利全護航自願醫保靈活計劃。如您的原有保障為晉領/活亮人生醫療保障系列或晉領/活亮人生醫療附加保障,原有保障下的無索償期(如有)可用以計算宏利晉悅自願醫保靈活計劃下的健康折扣。
    3. ManulifeMOVE並不構成自願醫保計劃的一部分。免費成為ManulifeMOVE會員,並達到指定每日平均步數,便可於下個保單年度獲享高達 10%保費折扣。如保單持有人為ManulifeMOVE成員,自願醫保保單須維持有效最少12個月方可享有ManulifeMOVE保費折扣(如有)。詳情請瀏覽www.ManulifeMOVE.hk
    4. 就住院附加保障 / 住院保障計劃 /「我.健康」醫療計劃 / 精彩生活住院附加保障 / 安康人生住院附加保障連同額外醫療保障或特級額外醫療保障,如欲在無須核保的情況下,轉移至指定的自願醫保計劃(連同高額醫療保障或特級高額醫療保障),在原有保障下受保人最接近一個生日所達之歲數達到75歲的保單週年日前,我們必須收到您的轉移保單申請。否則,在無須核保的情況下轉移至指定的自願醫保計劃將不會連同高額醫療保障或特級高額醫療保障。除了指定的自願醫保計劃外,您可選擇轉移至其他宏利的自願醫保產品,惟可能需進行正常核保。
    5. 如您選擇將原有保障轉移至保障相近的自願醫保保單,您將無須就健康狀況重新核保。如您選擇轉移至自願醫保保單時豁免重新核保,原有保障下任何適用的不保事項及/或額外保費,在保單轉移後將轉移至自願醫保保單。您亦可選擇轉移至指定的宏利的自願醫保產品,惟可能需進行正常核保。
    6. 手術保障額局限於外科醫生費、麻醉科醫生費及手術室費。有關條款及細則詳情,請參閱保單條款。
    7. 包括電腦斷層掃描 (「CT」掃描)、磁力共振掃描 (「MRI」掃描)、正電子放射斷層掃描 (「PET」掃描)、PET–CT組合及PET–MRI組合。
    8. 包括放射性治療、化療、標靶治療、免疫治療及荷爾蒙治療。
    9. 只適用於宏利全護航自願醫保靈活計劃連同高額醫療保障或特級高額醫療保障之附加醫療保障,並於任何在香港醫療機構所接受的治療或醫療服務,並受限於適用的保障限額。詳情請參閱保單條款。

     

    其他宏利產品