Important Notice

Manulife (International) Limited would like to alert the public to be vigilant about any suspicious phone calls, emails, websites, apps, etc. allegedly related to Manulife. If you have any doubt, please contact us at (852) 2108 1188 or by email at service_hk@manulife.com for assistance.

View more
Important Notice

Manulife (International) Limited would like to alert the public to be vigilant about any suspicious phone calls, emails, websites, apps, etc. allegedly related to Manulife. If you have any doubt, please contact us at (852) 2108 1188 or by email at service_hk@manulife.com for assistance.

View more
Confirm
Skip to main content Skip to notification content
Back

FAQ

Other Questions

Please select a topic: 

   

Eligible plans, premium discounts and bonus premium discounts

You can learn how much premium discount you can get through the following channels:

1. An eDM sent after the end of each tracking period

2. Anniversary Statement for the eligible plan(s)

Please note:

  • The premium discount is automatically calculated by the system and the statement will only show the discounted premium of the eligible policy instead of the net discounted amount.
  • The eligible premium discount percentage (5%/ 7%/ 10%) and the eligible bonus premium discount amount (HKD750 or equivalent amount in USD) are listed under “Remarks” in the Anniversary Statement as indicated in the example below:

In general, premium discounts are applied to the next renewal premium due for eligible plans. That means the eligible plans have to be effective for at least 12 months. Moreover, the premium discounts (5%, 7% or 10%) are calculated according to the accomplished average steps (5,000, 7,000 or 10,000 steps) of the policy's insured during the tracking period in the previous MOVE membership year.

Remarks: The calculation is the same no matter whether the Policy Owner and Insured of the eligible plan are the same person. If the policy’s ownership is changed, please email to us at move_hkenquiry@manulife.com for details.

The following plans, if applied for during the promotional period, are eligible for ManulifeMOVE:

*Not eligible if attached to an ILAS policy.

Please note that any of the above plans purchased within 6 months from the termination of the same type of coverage are ineligible for the ManulifeMOVE program.

The list of eligible plans may change from time to time. Please click here for further details.

Yes. As long as the requirements for premium discounts and bonus premium discounts are fulfiled, the bonus premium discount you earn on an eligible plan will be applied to the next policy renewal premium, in addition to any premium discounts (up to 10% depending on your MOVE Reward Level) which will be applied to all eligible plans you hold.

  • Click here for the requirements on premium discounts
  • Click here for the requirements on bonus premium discounts

Form submission is not required if (1) the Policy Owner and Insured of an eligible plan are the same person, AND (2) the policy was issued on or after April 1, 2019. A MOVE membership activation email will be automatically sent once the policy is issued.

Form submission is required if (1) the Policy Owner and Insured of an eligible plan are NOT the same person; or (2) the Policy Owner and Insured of the eligible plan are the same person, and the plan was issued before April 1, 2019.

If the policy’s ownership is changed, please email us at move_hkenquiry@manulife.com for details.

Each MOVE member has only one membership with one tracking period at a time. This means no matter how many eligible plans you own, there will only be one tracking period at a time.

In general, premium discounts are applied to the next renewal premium due for eligible plans. That means the eligible plans have to be effective for at least 12 months. Moreover, the premium discounts (5%, 7% or 10%) are calculated according to the accomplished average steps (5,000, 7,000 or 10,000 steps) of the policy's insured during the tracking period in the previous MOVE membership year.

Remarks: The calculation is the same no matter whether the Policy Owner and Insured of an eligible plan are the same person. If the policy’s ownership is changed, please email us at move_hkenquiry@manulife.com for details.

No. Premium discounts will only apply to the premium of eligible plans. Any basic coverage/supplementary benefits other than eligible plans (please see “Which plans are eligible for the ManulifeMOVE program?” under “Eligible plans, premium discounts and bonus premium discounts”) will not receive premium discounts even if they are taken/attached under one single insurance policy with eligible basic/rider coverage.

Premium discounts are not applicable to any premium for extra loadings and increased coverage as a result of the Inflation Protector Option.

No, premium discounts will only apply to eligible plans that have been in force for at least 12 months.

If your eligible plan takes effect within 60 days prior to the date you enrol in the MOVE program, your MOVE membership will commence on that eligible plan's effective date. Should you achieve your step goal for your first membership year, the premium discount you earn will be applied to your first policy renewal.

However, if your eligible plan takes effect more than 60 days prior to the date you enrol in MOVE, your MOVE membership will commence on the date you submit your MOVE enrolment form. A corresponding premium discount will be applied to your second policy renewal.

To earn bonus premium discounts with your Apple Watch, you will have to fulfil the following requirements:

  • Select Apple Watch as a sign-up offer upon joining MOVE and enjoy a privileged price for ManulifeMOVE members;
  • Complete MOVE Reward Level 2 (achieving an average of 7,000 steps a day); and
  • Achieve 30 Active Weeks within the designated tracking period.

No, bonus premium discounts are not applicable to all Manulife plans. As a MOVE member you can earn up to HKD1,500 in bonus premium discounts over two years, which will be applied to an eligible plan only once you fulfil the necessary requirements. If you apply for more than one eligible plan during the promotional period, the bonus premium discount will be applied only to the eligible plan with the earliest issue date according to Manulife's records at the time the bonus premium discount is applied.

Yes, absolutely. Even if you don't manage to earn a bonus premium discount in your first tracking period, you can still earn a bonus premium discount of up to HKD750 in your second tracking period by leading a sufficiently active lifestyle. (Please see: “How can I earn bonus premium discounts?” and “Will the bonus premium discounts I earn apply to all Manulife plans?” under “Eligible plans, premium discounts and bonus premium discounts”.)

No problem. If there are fewer than 30 full weeks to go in your tracking period after you connect MOVE with your Apple Watch, you can start working toward your Active Week goal from the start of your next tracking period. The first and second tracking periods for a bonus premium discount will be deferred automatically. Any bonus premium discounts you earn will then be applied to your second and third policy renewals for an eligible plan.

   

MOVE account creation, activation and log in

For steps on how to create a ManulifeMOVE account, please check out the video below:

For steps on how to log back in to the ManulifeMOVE app, please check out the video below:

In the ManulifeMOVE app, click on “Settings” → “Help Center” (scroll down to the bottom), and you will see “Activated” or “Not Activated” under “Account Information”.

In this case, you can send us an email at move_hkenquiry@manulife.com to update your email address.

Please check out the video below:

Please check out the video below:

Yes, our security features require email verification. Once you've entered your email address during the login process, a one-time passcode (OTP) will be sent to your email address so that you can verify your account.

Fitness tracker syncing, steps and activity data tracking

To connect fitness tracker to ManulifeMOVE app on iPhone:

To connect fitness tracker to ManulifeMOVE app on Android:

For steps on how to switch tracking device after connecting to the ManulifeMOVE app, please check out the video below:

Please check out the video below:

After syncing your tracking device with your tracking device app (if applicable), MOVE will be able to display your progress. If you're having difficulty syncing with your tracking device app, or your data does not display in the ManulifeMOVE mobile app after syncing, please try the following troubleshooting tips:

1. Are you connected to the internet? Ensure you're connected in order for ManulifeMOVE to receive data from your tracking device app.

2. Do you have Bluetooth enabled? Go to Settings and make sure Bluetooth is turned on.

3. Are you running the latest version of the ManulifeMOVE mobile app? Please ensure you download updates whenever notified to ensure the best  performance from ManulifeMOVE.

4. Are you using the latest operating system on your mobile? We advise you to keep your mobile phone's operating system up-to-date to ensure the best performance from ManulifeMOVE.

Fitbit users: Please also ensure that you have not revoked access for MOVE to share data with your Fitbit account, as this is difficult to reverse.

For the first year, your Daily Step Average is calculated by totalling the number of steps recorded by your fitness tracking device after the activation of your ManulifeMOVE app and the connection of your fitness tracking device with the app, and dividing that by the number of days.

For the second year or after, your Daily Step Average is the number of steps recorded in a year by your fitness tracking device divided by the number of days.

ManulifeMOVE currently supports Apple Watch (watchOS 2.2 or above), Fitbit and Misfit fitness trackers (excluding Misfit Vapor). MOVE can also sync data from the iOS Health app and Google Fit.

Only one fitness tracking device can be connected to your ManulifeMOVE app at one time. However, you can choose to connect to other fitness tracking devices or apps – each at separate times – each day.

We suggest you to sync your data with your fitness tracking device account (if applicable) regularly to ensure that you can track your progress with MOVE based on the most recently updated data.

Your device will store data temporarily if you do not sync it with your fitness tracking device account. Activity data recorded outside of the time periods specified below will be erased and cannot be restored. (This does not apply to Apple Watch.)

Fitbit Alta trackers will hold detailed minute-by-minute data for 5 days from your last sync. Fitbit Flex trackers will hold minute-by-minute data for 7 days from your last sync. All Fitbit trackers record daily activity summaries for the most recent 30 days.

Misfit Shine trackers will store data for the most recent 31 days since last synced.

The ManulifeMOVE app must be activated before activity data can be processed. During the activation process, you will be required to agree and authorize your fitness tracker app or the iOS Health app to share activity data with ManulifeMOVE. ManulifeMOVE can only accept and process data recorded by your fitness tracking device after the ManulifeMOVE app has been activated.

Don't worry. If you delete the app by accident, just reinstall it and log into your MOVE account. All progress previously synced with MOVE will be there.

You have to sync your steps and activity data once before switching to your new mobile phone, and your progress will then be saved. Then, on your new mobile phone, just reinstall the ManulifeMOVE App and log into your MOVE account, and your previously synced data will be there. Lastly, remember to confirm that you have connected to your fitness tracker, and sync again.

When linking your Fitbit tracker to your tracker app, you must get your mobile's clock to set automatically, or the app may freeze during setup.

For iPhone users, go to Settings > General management > Date & Time and switch on "Set Automatically".

For Android users, go to Settings > Date & Time and switch on "Automatic date and time".

If your Huawei mobile device is running Android, then you can download the Android version of ManulifeMOVE app. (Huawei phones running non-Android operating system are not supported)

   

Other questions

The MOVE Key will be sent by email. If customers have registered their mobile numbers with Manulife, they should also receive the MOVE Key through SMS.

For policies where the insured is also the policyowners, the MOVE Key should be sent within a few days after the policy is issued. For policies where the insured persons is not the policy owners, the MOVE Key should be sent within 2 weeks after the MOVE Enrollment Form is submitted.

If a MOVE Key is lost, please send an email to move_hkenquiry@manulife.com to request the MOVE Key to be resent to your registered email address.

We hope you enjoy being a member of the ManulifeMOVE program, but if you would like to terminate your MOVE membership, just notify us by email, sent to move_hkenquiry@manulife.com, giving 30 days' notice.

If you terminate your MOVE membership, all benefits under ManulifeMOVE including premium discounts will become invalid. Please note that MOVE memberships cannot be reinstated once terminated. You can only re-apply for MOVE by purchasing new eligible coverage.

Well, you've come to the right page, but if you can't find the answer you're looking for here, please email to move_hkenquiry@manulife.com for assistance.

重要通知

宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司呼籲客戶對一切有可能冒充本公司之電話、電郵、虛假網站、應用程式等提高警覺。如對方報稱來自宏利強積金,首先務必核實有關來電者身份(例如:代理人全名及其強積金註冊編號)。若他們不願意透露,便應終止對話。如有任何懷疑,請致電本公司的客戶服務熱線(852)2108 1188或電郵至 service_hk@manulife.com 與我們聯絡。

查看更多
重要通知

宏利人壽保險(國際)有限公司呼籲客戶對一切有可能冒充本公司之電話、電郵、虛假網站、應用程式等提高警覺。如對方報稱來自宏利強積金,首先務必核實有關來電者身份(例如:代理人全名及其強積金註冊編號)。若他們不願意透露,便應終止對話。如有任何懷疑,請致電本公司的客戶服務熱線(852)2108 1188或電郵至 service_hk@manulife.com 與我們聯絡。

查看更多
確認
跳到主要内容 跳到通知内容
返回

其他疑難雜症

請選擇您遇到的問題類別 : 

   

合資格保險產品、保費折扣或額外保費折扣

您可以透過以下渠道了解獲得多少保費折扣:

1. 計算期末寄發的電郵
2. 合資格保險產品保單的周年報告

請注意:

  • 保費折扣是由系統自動計算的,而周年報告只會顯示合資格保單的折扣後保費,而非扣減的金額。
  • 合資格可享的保費折扣率(5%/7%/10%)及合資格可享的額外保費折扣額(750港元或等值美元金額)詳列於保單周年報告備註內,詳情請參考以下示例:

一般而言,保費折扣適用於合資格保險產品的下一筆續保保費。換言之,您必須先確定合資格保障生效至少12個月,然後根據保單受保人上一個MOVE會籍年度計算期完成的平均步數(5,000步、7,000步或10,000步)來計算保費折扣(5%、7%或10%)。

註:無論保單持有人及受保人是否為同一人,保費折扣的計算方法都是一樣。如果有關保單曾轉換持有人,請電郵至move_hkenquiry@manulife.com尋求協助。

於推廣期內申購下列保險產品將合資格加入ManulifeMOVE:

*惟附屬於投資相連壽險保單者除外

請注意,曾經終止以上任何保險產品然後於六個月內再次購買相同保障者,均不符合資格加入ManulifeMOVE。

合資格保險產品的清單或會不時修訂,詳情請按此

可以。只要符合賺取保費折扣及額外保費折扣的條件,除了適用於所有合資格保險產品的保費折扣外(視乎所達致的MOVE獎賞級別,最高可達10%),您在合資格計劃下取得的額外保費折扣將適用於下一期續保保費。

  • 有關賺取保費折扣的條件,請按此
  • 有關賺取額外保費折扣的條件,請按此

(1) 如該合資格保險產品的保單持有人及受保人為同一人,以及(2) 該保單於2019年4月1日或之後批核,便無須遞交會員登記表格,MOVE會籍啟動電郵將於保單批核後自動發出。

不過,(1) 如該合資格保險產品的保單持有人和受保人並非同一人;或 (2)該保單持有人及受保人為同一人,而該合資格保險產品於2019年4月1日之前批核,便須遞交會員登記表格。

如有關保單曾轉換持有人,請電郵至move_hkenquiry@manulife.com尋求協助。

 

由於每個MOVE會籍同一時間只有一個計算期,所以無論您持有一份或多份MOVE合資格保險產品,同一段時段內都只會以同一個計算期去計算保費折扣。

一般而言,保費折扣適用於合資格保險產品的下一筆續保保費。換言之,您必須先確定合資格保障生效至少12個月,然後根據保單受保人上一個MOVE會籍年度計算期完成的平均步數(5,000步、7,000步或10,000步)來計算保費折扣(5%、7%或10%)。

註:無論保單持有人及受保人是否為同一人,保費折扣的計算方法都是一樣。如果有關保單曾轉換持有人,請電郵至move_hkenquiry@manulife.com 尋求協助。

不可以。保費折扣只適用於合資格保險產品的保費。任何合資格保險產品以外的基本或附加保障(詳情請參閱:合資格保險產品、保費折扣或額外保費折扣一節內的「哪些是ManulifeMOVE的合資格保險產品?」)均不會享有此等保費折扣,即使相關產品是於申購合資格的基本保險產品或附加保障時,以單一保單形式申購。

保費折扣亦不適用於任何額外保費,及因通脹加保權益增加保障所衍生的保費。

不可以。保費折扣只適用於已生效12個月或以上的合資格保險產品。

如果您的保單生效日期較MOVE登記表格遞交日期為早並少於60天,您的MOVE會籍將由保單生效日開始。只要您達到相關的活動量要求,便可於首次續保時享有保費折扣。

但是,若保單生效日較MOVE登記表格遞交日期為早並多於60天,您的MOVE會籍將由MOVE登記表格遞交日期開始,而您將於第二次續保時才可享有相應保費折扣。

以Apple Watch賺取額外保費折扣必須符合以下條件:

  • 參加MOVE時選擇Apple Watch 作為迎新優惠並以ManulifeMOVE會員優惠價購買Apple Watch;
  • 成功達到MOVE獎賞級別第2級(每日平均步行達7,000步);以及
  • 於指定計算期內成功完成30個活躍周。

額外保費折扣並不適用於所有保單。若符合所需條件,額外保費折扣只適用於一個合資格計劃,而每名MOVE會員可賺取最多1,500港元的額外保費折扣,並分兩年使用。假如您在推廣期內投保超過一個合資格計劃,額外保費折扣只適用於根據宏利記錄被視為簽發日期最早的合資格計劃。

當然可以。即使在首個計算期未能取得額外保費折扣,您只要保持活躍並有足夠的運動量,仍可在第二個計算期賺取高達750港元的額外保費折扣。(詳情請參閱「有關合資格保險產品、保費折扣及額外保費折扣」一節內的「如何賺取額外保費折扣?」及「額外保費折扣是否適用於所有保單?」)

請放心。假如您將Apple Watch連接到MOVE後的首個計算期不足30周,您可以由第二個計算期開始向活躍周的目標進發。換言之,額外保費折扣的第一及第二個計算期會自動延期,而您的額外保費折扣將適用於合資格計劃的第二及第三個保單年度的續期保費。

   

建立、啟動和登入ManulifeMOVE帳戶

您可按照以下短片所介紹的步驟建立MOVE賬戶:

您可按照以下短片所介紹的步驟重新登入:

在ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式內按「設置」→「常見問題」頁面(滑動至底部),便可在「帳戶資料」內得知您的帳戶是「未啟動」還是「已經啟動」。

您可以聯絡我們,電郵至move_hkenquiry@manulife.com通知我們更新您的電郵地址。

詳情請看以下短片解說:

詳情請看以下短片解說:

是的,我們的保安功能需要電郵驗證。當您於登入程序輸入電郵地址後,我們便會將一次性驗證碼發送到您的電郵地址,以供驗證帳戶之用。

   

智能運動裝置同步、步數及活動記錄

您可按以下步驟將智能運動裝置連接到iPhone內的ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式:

您可按以下步驟將智能運動裝置連接到Android手機內的ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式:

您可按照以下短片所介紹的步驟更改智能運動裝置:

詳情請看以下短片解說:

只要將您的智能運動裝置與其應用程式(如適用)同步後,MOVE便會顯示您的活動量進度。若您發現無法與該應用程式同步,或同步後您的數據仍無法在ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式顯示出來,請嘗試按以下步驟進行檢查:

  1. 您是否已連接互聯網?請確保您已在線,以讓ManulifeMOVE可接收來自智能運動裝置應用程式的數據。
  2. 您是否已開啟藍牙?請前往「設定」以確保已開啟藍牙。
  3. 您是否正在使用ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式的最新版本?請確保在收到通知時下載更新版本,以便ManulifeMOVE可發揮最佳效能。
  4. 您的手提電話是否使用最新的操作系統?我們建議您將手提電話的操作系統更新至最新版本,以便ManulifeMOVE可發揮最佳效能。

Fitbit用戶請注意:當您授權ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式連接至您的 Fitbit 帳戶並獲取個人數據後,切勿撤銷連接,否則難以將授權還原。

第一年的每日平均步數之計算方法,是您自啟動ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式、以及將您的智能運動裝置與該應用程式同步以來所記錄的總步數除以日數。

第二年或以後的每日平均步數之計算方法,是您的智能運動裝置一年以來所記錄的總步數除以日數。

ManulifeMOVE目前支援Apple Watch(watchOS 2.2或以上型號)、Fitbit及Misfit智能運動裝置(Misfit Vapor除外)。MOVE亦可與iOS健康應用程式及 Google Fit 的數據同步。

每個ManulifeMOVE會籍同一時間只可連接一款智能運動裝置。然而您可每天選擇連接不同的智能運動裝置(每次只限一款)。

我們建議您定時將智能運動裝置跟其應用程式帳戶(如適用)同步,以便可透過ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式檢視最新活動量數據。

若您未能進行同步,智能運動裝置只會暫時保留您在下列時限內的活動數據,超出時限以外的活動數據將被刪除而且無法復原(但這不適用於Apple Watch):

Fitbit :Fitbit Alta將上一次應用程式同步後準確至每分鐘的活動量記錄保留5天。Fitbit Flex將上一次應用程式同步後準確至每分鐘的活動量記錄保留7天。所有Fitbit 手帶均保留最近30天內的每日總活動量。

Misfit Shine保留上一次應用程式同步後最近31 天的活動數據。

ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式必須先行啟動,才可開始處理活動量數據。在啟動過程中,您必須同意授權您的智能運動裝置應用程式,或iOS健康應用程式,與ManulifeMOVE分享您的活動量數據。ManulifeMOVE只可接受及處理您的智能運動裝置在ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式啟動後所記錄的數據。

毋須擔心。若您不小心刪除了該應用程式,只須重新安裝並登入您的MOVE帳戶,便可找到您早前同步的所有活動量進度。

您只須在換手機前同步一次步行和活動數據,就可將所有活動量進度儲存起來。隨後請於新手機內重新安裝ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式,並登入您的MOVE帳戶,便會找到您早前同步的所有活動量進度。最後,請確定已連接至智能運動裝置,並重新同步。

當您把Fitbit智能運動手帶連結手帶應用程式時,您必須把手機時鐘調校至自動設定模式,否則該應用程式便會停滯不動。

若您是iPhone用戶,請前往設定> 一般 > 日期與時間,並開啟「自動設定」。

若您是Android用戶,請前往設定 > 一般管理 > 日期及時間,並開啟「自動日期與時間」。

如果您的華為手機採用Android系統,您便可下載Android版的ManulifeMOVE手機應用程式。(恕暫不支援非Android系統的華為手機)

其他問題

MOVE Key會以電郵發出。客戶如已向宏利登記手提電話號碼,應會收到一個附有MOVE Key的手機短訊。

如受保人亦是保單持有人,MOVE Key將於保單簽發後數天內發出。如受保人並非保單持有人,MOVE Key將於MOVE會員登記表提交後兩星期內發出。

倘若遺失MOVE Key,請電郵至move_hkenquiry@manulife.com 告知有關情況,我們稍後會再次將MOVE Key發送至客戶已登記的電郵地址。  

希望ManulifeMOVE計劃能令您滿意。如您希望終止MOVE會籍,只須發送電郵至move_hkenquiry@manulife.com,並給予宏利30日事先通知即可。

假如您終止MOVE會籍,所有ManulifeMOVE會員優惠,包括所有保費折扣,均會作廢。請留意,MOVE會籍終止後是不能恢復的,您只可於申購新的合資格保險產品時,才可重新申請MOVE會籍。

這裡是您要找的地方,但是如果您在這裡找不到想要的答案,請電郵至move_hkenquiry@manulife.com尋求協助。



如欲了解我們的產品,歡迎聯絡我們的專家